A Flea Market of Epic Proportions

Educe the Truth

This past weekend, my high school had its annual flea market where clubs at the school along with various other vendors can give $10 to the PTSA and sell whatever junk they want at any price they desire. I donated tons of items from my closet to my school’s newspaper, the Harbinger, and for one of my clubs, Key Club, so that hopefully we could  f raise enough money for future events. While I also had to tend to our booth, afterwards I went scrounging around for any vintage books and other miscellaneous items I could find. With only twenty bucks in tow, I was able to buy five stuffed animals, a whole encyclopedia set from the 70’s, an aluminum pencil case, a cute id tag clipper with a dog on it, The Catcher and the Rye, A Tale of Two Cities,  and this beautiful thing:

DSCN2043 An Old Cassette…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

